View navigation

Latest news

YEAT logo

Yorkshire Endeavour Academy Trust

On the 1st February 2018 five, local schools created the Yorkshire Endeavour Academy Trust. This is the first  Academy Trust that has it's roots firmly based in the Whitby and Esk Valley Area of North Yorkshire.

The current schools are:

  • Airy Hill Primary
  • Castleton Primary
  • Glaisdale Primary
  • Lealholm Primary
  • West Cliff Primary

CEO, Jane Douglass said 'Yorkshire Endeavour Academy Trust has developed through a mutual respect and understanding between the founding 5 schools, the schools have worked closely over several years, and forming the Trust seemed the next logical step to enable us all to provide the very best education provision for our schools and communities. We wanted to provide a local MAT which built on the successful collaborative work already existing in the area through the work of the Esk Valley Teaching Alliance. We are really proud to be the first newly established MAT in the area and we look forward to welcoming other local schools into the partnership'.

All Trust schools commit to delivering and supporting the ethos and core values of the trust, whilst retaining their own unique identity and character.

The Trust has plans to grow in a sustainable way, and welcomes enquiries from other schools that may wish to join our journey.